Museum finder

Kunsthalle Palazzo

The Kunsthalle Palazzo, founded in 1979, is an exhibition venue for contemporary art. Four times a year, exhibitions are held with regionally, nationally and internationally oriented artists. The exhibitions are accompanied by guided tours, performances, artist talks and workshops for adults and children.

This museum greets you in the following languages: D
Opening 1979

Kulturhaus Palazzo, Liestal 2019, Foto: Rico Berchtold
Kulturhaus Palazzo, Liestal 2019, Foto: Rico Berchtold

Current exhibitions

Emanuel Strässle: Corpo e Spazio

-
Emanuel Strässle is an artist from Toggenburg who now lives in Basel. During his career as an artist, he has always dealt with questions of space. He is particularly interested in the interface between architecture, sculpture and nature. For the exhibition, Strässle has created several works newly conceived for these spaces. Exhibited for the first time is a photographic series of groups of trees standing in the barren landscape, drawn by the wind.

The exhibition is documented in the following languages: D
Guided tours are offered in the following languages: D
Emanuel Strässle: Corpo e Spazio
  • Art
    Art

Location of the museum

Poststrasse 2
4410 Liestal

Location/directions

From Basel SBB direction Olten/Zurich by fast train or S3 to Liestal or from Basel Aeschenplatz by bus 80 or 81 to Liestal Bahnhof. The Kunsthalle Palazzo is located on the 1st floor of the Kulturhaus Palazzo, which is situated directly on the railroad track.

Open

Wed-Fri 2-6pm / Sat-Sun 1-5pm

Admission

CHF 5
free admission up to 25 years
free admission with Museums-PASS-Musées, ICOM, Visarte

Contact

Kunsthalle Palazzo
Poststrasse 2 Postfach 277
4410 Liestal
061 921 50 62 Telephone
kunsthalle@palazzo.ch
  • Museum day: the museum offers a special event on museum day.
    Museum day: the museum offers a special event on museum day.

RECHERCHE DE MUSÉES

Kunsthalle Palazzo

La Kunsthalle Palazzo, fondée en 1979, est un lieu d'exposition d'art contemporain. Des expositions avec des artistes régionaux, nationaux et internationaux ont lieu quatre fois par an. Les expositions sont accompagnées de visites guidées, de discussions avec les artistes et d'ateliers.

Ce musée vous accueille dans les langues suivantes: D
Ouverture 1979

Kulturhaus Palazzo, Liestal 2019, Foto: Rico Berchtold
Kulturhaus Palazzo, Liestal 2019, Foto: Rico Berchtold

Exposition(s) en cours

Emanuel Strässle: Corpo e Spazio

-
Emanuel Strässle est un artiste né dans le Toggenburg résidant aujourd’hui à Bâle. Au cours de sa carrière d’artiste, l’espace a été l’une de ses préoccupations constantes. Il s’est notamment intéressé à la corrélation entre architecture, sculpture et nature. Pour l’exposition, Strässle a conçu des œuvres spécifiquement adaptées aux salles du musée. Pour la première fois, il expose une série de photographies de groupes d’arbres couchés par le vent au milieu de paysages arides.

Les documents de l'exposition sont disponibles dans les langues suivantes: D
Des visites guidées ont lieu dans les langues suivantes: D
Emanuel Strässle: Corpo e Spazio
  • Art
    Art

Adresse du musée

Poststrasse 2
4410 Liestal

Situation / Plan d'accès

De Bâle CFF direction Olten/Zurich avec le train express ou le S3 pour Liestal ou de Bâle Aeschenplatz avec le bus 80 ou 81 pour Liestal Bahnhof. La Kunsthalle Palazzo est située au 1er étage du Kulturhaus Palazzo, qui se trouve directement sur la ligne ferroviaire.

Ouvert

Mer-Ven 14-18 h / Sam-Dim 13-17 h

Entrée

5 CHF
entrée gratuite jusqu'à 25 ans
entrée gratuite avec Museums-PASS-Musées, ICOM, Visarte

Contact

Kunsthalle Palazzo
Poststrasse 2 Postfach 277
4410 Liestal
061 921 50 62 Téléphone
kunsthalle@palazzo.ch
  • Journée des musées: le musée organise un événement spécial dans le cadre de la Journée des musées
    Journée des musées: le musée organise un événement spécial dans le cadre de la Journée des musées