Museum finder

Kunsthalle Palazzo

The Kunsthalle Palazzo, founded in 1979, is an exhibition venue for contemporary art. Four times a year, exhibitions are held with regionally, nationally and internationally oriented artists. The exhibitions are accompanied by guided tours, performances, artist talks and workshops for adults and children.

This museum greets you in the following languages: D
Opening 1979

Kulturhaus Palazzo, Liestal 2019, Foto: Rico Berchtold
Kulturhaus Palazzo, Liestal 2019, Foto: Rico Berchtold

Current exhibitions

Emanuel Strässle: Corpo e Spazio

-
Emanuel Strässle is an artist from Toggenburg who now lives in Basel. During his career as an artist, he has always dealt with questions of space. He is particularly interested in the interface between architecture, sculpture and nature. For the exhibition, Strässle has created several works newly conceived for these spaces. Exhibited for the first time is a photographic series of groups of trees standing in the barren landscape, drawn by the wind.

The exhibition is documented in the following languages: D
Guided tours are offered in the following languages: D
Emanuel Strässle: Corpo e Spazio
  • Art
    Art

Location of the museum

Poststrasse 2
4410 Liestal

Location/directions

From Basel SBB direction Olten/Zurich by fast train or S3 to Liestal or from Basel Aeschenplatz by bus 80 or 81 to Liestal Bahnhof. The Kunsthalle Palazzo is located on the 1st floor of the Kulturhaus Palazzo, which is situated directly on the railroad track.

Open

Wed-Fri 2-6pm / Sat-Sun 1-5pm

Admission

CHF 5
free admission up to 25 years
free admission with Museums-PASS-Musées, ICOM, Visarte

Contact

Kunsthalle Palazzo
Poststrasse 2 Postfach 277
4410 Liestal
061 921 50 62 Telephone
kunsthalle@palazzo.ch
  • Museum day: the museum offers a special event on museum day.
    Museum day: the museum offers a special event on museum day.

Museumssuche

Kunsthalle Palazzo

Die 1979 gegründete Kunsthalle Palazzo ist ein Ausstellungsort für zeitgenössische Kunst. Viermal im Jahr finden Ausstellungen mit regional, national und international orientierten Künstler*innen statt. Die Ausstellungen werden von Führungen, Performances, Artist Talks und Workshops für Erwachsene und Kinder begleitet.

Dieses Museum empfängt Sie in folgenden Sprachen: D
Eröffnungsjahr 1979

Kulturhaus Palazzo, Liestal 2019, Foto: Rico Berchtold
Kulturhaus Palazzo, Liestal 2019, Foto: Rico Berchtold

Aktuelle Ausstellung(en)

Emanuel Strässle: Corpo e Spazio

-
Emanuel Strässle ist ein aus dem Toggenburg stammender und heute in Basel lebender Künstler. Während seiner Laufbahn als Künstler hat er sich stets mit Raumfragen auseinandergesetzt. Insbesondere interessiert ihn die Schnittstelle zwischen Architektur, Skulptur und Natur. Für die Ausstellung hat Strässle einige für diese Räume neukonzipierte Arbeiten geschaffen. Zum ersten Mal ausgestellt wird eine fotografische Serie von in der kargen Landschaft stehenden vom Wind gezeichneten Baumgruppen.

Die Ausstellung ist in folgenden Sprachen dokumentiert: D
Führungen finden in folgenden Sprachen statt: D
Emanuel Strässle: Corpo e Spazio
  • Kunst
    Kunst

Museumsstandort

Poststrasse 2
4410 Liestal

Lage/Anreise

Ab Basel SBB Richtung Olten/Zürich mit dem Schnellzug oder der S3 bis Liestal oder ab Basel Aeschenplatz mit dem Bus 80 oder 81 bis Liestal Bahnhof. Die Kunsthalle Palazzo befindet sich im 1. Stock des direkt am Bahngeleise gelegenen Kulturhauses Palazzo.

Geöffnet

Mi–Fr 14–18 Uhr / Sa–So 13–17 Uhr

Eintritt

CHF 5
freier Eintritt bis 25 Jahre
freier Eintritt mit Museums–PASS–Musées, ICOM, Visarte

Kontakt

Kunsthalle Palazzo
Poststrasse 2 Postfach 277
4410 Liestal
061 921 50 62 Telefon
kunsthalle@palazzo.ch
  • Museumstag: Das Museum bietet eine spezielle Veranstaltung am Museumstag an.
    Museumstag: Das Museum bietet eine spezielle Veranstaltung am Museumstag an.